She is a Baby Alligator!

 

Well, Elena has two teeth now! At not even 6months old, She is a baby alligator. So far she is doing good with not biting “too hard” but it still feels like an alligator on my nipples.

We are in full swing of baby lead weaning so far Elena has tried…

  • Avocado (not a fan)
  • Banana
  • Mango
  • Green Beans
  • Mashed Potato’s (not a fan)
  • Yogurt
  • Gerber little crunchies (baby Cheetos)
  • Gerber Puffs
  • Shredded Cheese
  • Buttered Toast
  • Asparagus

Her favorites are mango, yogurt and shredded cheese!

We also began cloth diapering using Alva Baby Diapers. So far I love them, I need to order more. I only ordered 6 to try them out before purchasing my stash. This is one of the ways we are cutting costs. I did not have time to do the laundry associated with cloth diapering while working full time but now that I will be a stay at home mom I will have plenty of time.

Leave a comment