Vet Schools?

As of right now I am considering

  1. Cornell University (#2)
  2. Louisiana State University
  3. University of Cambridge (#4)
  4. University of California – Davis (#1)

These are my top 4 vet schools I am considering.

All offer combined DVM/PhD programs except for…

University of Cambridge which offers a 6 year veterinary program. Cambridge also offers extensive graduate programs in Biochemistry which is my secondary focus. #4 vet school in the world. #1 research center in the world and most prestigious and oldest university in existence. Cambridge is also the cheapest veterinary program cost wise. Downfall: Accreditation in every country except for the US and Canada.

Cornell is the only Ivy League veterinary program in the country. the #2 vet school in the world

Louisiana State is home for my husbands family.

California – Davis is the #1 vet school in the world.

I will be completing my B.S Chemistry at Eastern Kentucky University. I have the option of  completing my masters as well but would like to attend a more prestigious graduate school as well. Kentucky does not have a Vet school. We have seats at Auburn and Tuskegee but both are very low on the vet school ranking board. No-matter where I go I will be an out of state student with a disadvantage.

Leave a Reply

